K-12 STEAM Programs

Miami County is served by multiple K-12 public school districts that have each embraced career focused and technical learning. 

Information on Paola's Work Based Learning Internship Program is available here. 

Louisburg School District, USD #416
Contact: Dave Tappan, assistant superintendent, tappand@usd416.org

Pathway

Advisory Committee Leader

Email address

Agriculture Science

Jim Morgan   

morganj@usd416.org

Business Finance

Adrianne Lane  

lanea@usd416.org

Business Management and Entrepreneurship

Adrianne Lane

lanea@usd416.org

Construction and Design

Sam Carman

carmans@usd416.org

Digital Media

Joel Ybarra

 ybarraj@usd416.org

Early Childhood Development and Services

Marissa Armstrong  

armstrongm@usd416.org

Manufacturing

Sam Carman

carmans@usd416.org

Mobile Equipment Maintenance

Sam Carman  

carmans@usd416.org

Power, Structural & Technical Systems

Jim Morgan

morganj@usd416.org

Restaurant and Event Management

Elizabeth Maloney   

maloneye@usd416.org

Osawatomie School District, USD #367
Contact: Susan Gorman, Director of Student Improvement and CTE coordinator, gorman@usd367.org 

Pathway

Advisory Committee Leader

Email address

Agricultural Welding

Matt Brandt

brandt@usd367.org

Animal Science

Matt Brandt

brandt@usd367.org

Business

Lacey Draper

draper@usd367.org

Business Finance

Beth Stout-Rhine

rhine@usd367.org

Business Management & Entrepreneurship

Kinda Williams

williams@usd367.org

Construction & Design

Kyle Burger

burger@usd367.org

Graphic Design

Michaela Nietfeld

nietfeld@usd367.org

Health Science

Joy Mildfelt

mildfelt@usd367.org

Horticulture

Matt Brandt

brandt@usd367.org

Restaurant & Event Management / FACS

Leslie Jenkins

jenkins@usd367.org

Teaching / Training

Susan Gorman

gorman@usd367.org

Web & Digital 

Beth Stout-Rhine

rhine@usd367.org

Paola School District, USD #368
Contact: Dr. Tammy Thomasson, assistant superintendent, tammy_thomasson@usd368.org

Pathway

Advisory Committee Leader

Email address

Agriculture

John Menefee 

john_menefee@usd368.org

Agriculture/Welding

Tom Schull

tom_schull@usd368.org

Business

Ali McCullough 

ali_mccullough@usd368.org

Business

Mary Beth Rayne 

marybeth_rayne@usd368.org

Business

Jenni Walterman 

jenni_walterman@usd368.org

Culinary/FACS

Kathy Wulfkuhle 

kathy_wulfkuhle@usd368.org

Early Childhood 

Kayce Bruce 

kayce_bruce@usd368.org

Furniture/Drafting

Kevin Bronson 

kevin_bronson@usd368.org

Journalism

BriAnne Chayer 

brianne_chayer@usd368.org

Spring Hill School District, USD #230
Contact: Clay Frigon, career and technical education coordinator, frigonc@usd230.org

Pathway

Advisory Committee Leader

Email address

Ag Science

Alicia Hampton

hamptona@usd230.org

Animal Science

Alicia Hampton

hamptona@usd230.org

Architecture Design & Construction

David Londene

londene@usd230.org 

AV Communications

Anna Manning

manninga@usd230.org

Business Finance

Cadie O'Donnell

odonnellc@usd230.org 

Engineering

Mathew Lundy

lundym@usd230.org

Health Sciences

Emily Redeker

redekere@usd230.org

Marketing

Morgan Abel

abelm@usd230.org

Plant Science

Alicia Hampton

hamptona@usd230.org

Programming & Software Dev

Brent Smitheran

smitheranb@usd230org

Restaurant & Event Management

Leah Jolosky

joloskyl@usd230.org

Teaching/Training

Lisa Farmer

farmerl@usd230.org

Visual Arts - FAID

Erica Lundstrom

lundstrom@usd230.org

Visual Arts - Graphic Design

Brad Reinking

reinking@usd230.org

Web & Digital Communications

Morgan Abel

abelm@usd230.org

Prairie View School District, USD #362
Contact: Dr. Joe Hornback, assistant superintendent and Prairie View High School Principal, joeh@pv362.org 

Pathway

Advisory Committee Leader

Email address

Agriculture

Melisa Bertz 

 melisab@pv362.org

Agriculture

Tammy Bartholomew 

 tammyb@pv362.org

Business 

Andrea Richardson 

 andrear@pv362.org

Construction 

David Reynolds 

 davidr@pv362.org

Graphic Design 

Joe Summers 

 joes@pv362.org

Graphic Design 

Pam Peters 

 pamp@pv362.org

Health Sciences 

Dennis Bolton 

 dennisb@pv362.org

Health Sciences

Jessica Meade 

 jessicam@pv362.org

Health Sciences 

Jenna Catloth  

 jennac@pv362.org 

Law, Public Safety, and Security 

Aaron Law 

 aaronl@pv362.org

Law, Public Safety, and Security 

Marc Ballinger 

 marcb@pv362.org

Restaurant and Event Management 

Eric Ellett

 erice@pv362.org